Board of Directors

The Northern Virginia Delta Education and Community Service (NVDECS) Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization governed by a volunteer board. The NVDECS Foundation Board of Directors is elected on an annual basis by the members of the Northern Virginia Alumnae Chapter (NoVAC) of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. to serve a two-year term. The Board of Directors consists of members of NoVAC and interested individuals from the community who serve on a volunteer basis.

2017-2018 Board of Directors


Carmen Head

Pamela Hodges
Vice President

Shree W. Taylor, Ph.D.

Linda Gipson Hitchens


Tyra Cunningham
Financial Secretary
Chair, Budget and Finance Committee


Tekeesha D. Powell
Chair, Audit Committee

Tracey P. Wood
Chair, Endowment and Investment Committee

Legal Advisor

Angela Wilson